Our Queerest Shelves
Our Queerest Shelves Audio
The 8 Most Surprising Queer Books I've Read
Preview
0:00
-8:52

The 8 Most Surprising Queer Books I've Read

Including books that change genre partway, Jimi Hendrix's sentient guitar, and more.

It’s been a while since I did bonus content in audio form, so here’s a voice note about the queer books I’ve read that surprised me the most, whether from a twist ending or a shift in genre or a subversion of expectations. I managed to avoid major spoilers, but I will have to give some expectations spoilers (for example, saying that a certain book has a twist ending).

Books mentioned:

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Our Queerest Shelves to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Our Queerest Shelves
Our Queerest Shelves Audio
Diversify your reading with new queer books, queer book news, and recommendations for every reader under the rainbow.